Don’t Touch My Dice

A song dedicated to Bob Herzog:

Don’t Touch My Dice

You can play your techno Mage with an AC of zero
You can slay all the goblins and say you’re the hero
You can move my minis and I’ll still play nice
But there’s one thing I’ll never tell you twice

Don’t
I said don’t
Don’t touch my dice

You can cower in the back then take all treasure
You can play reckless risk the dragons displeasure
You can kill the ogre chieftain with a single slice
Be sure there’s one thing I’ll never tell you twice

Don’t Touch my dice!

You can roll your dice like you want to win
You can play a self righteous paladin
You can put the evil wizard and his minions on ice
But be sure there’s one thing I’ll never tell you twice

Don’t Touch my dice!

You can roll a D-twenty, give me dirty looks
You can spill mountain dew all over my books
You can wear Vecna’s hand sell the elves to the drow

Touch my dice and this ends here and now
You can summon your badger And send it into the fray
You can sharpen your axe to the beholder’s dismay
By now you you should know my vice

Don’t touch my dice!

(For those that don’t know Techno was a character class from the Arduin Grimoire. Technos don’t believe in magic. Their class abilities allow them to understand and invent technological devices.)

Leave a Reply

